JNU Left Unity strikes Four! All Central Posts go to Left in JNU

@ 21:31 Just Now: Finally. JNU Result is out. Wait is over. Left Unity wins all central posts. Its  4-0. This was a heavily contested election especially after the developments on the campus since February 2009. The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad(ABVP) a wing of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh active on campuses had used money and muscle power in these polls. In the Delhi University (DU) it is the ABVP that won the major seats in the Central panel but the youth wing of the Indian National Congress, the National Students Union of India won the elections to panels in 33 Colleges.

The Birsa Ambedkar Phule Student's Association (BAPSA) and its shinin star Rahul Sonpimple emerged as a strong contender during these highly surcharged elections at the Jawahrlal Nehru University (JNU).

(Satarupa Chakraborti, SFI)

Out of total 23 Councilors-

17 Councilor from left unity win
4 are independent
1 has gone to DSF
1 to ABVP
NSUI -00

Two Days back in JNU-




Related Articles